Day 353 ODESZA – Say My Name ft. Zyra

ODESZA - Say My NameAs I draw very close to the end of my second year writing mydaybydaymusic, it seems very appropriate to revisit ODESZA, an artist I first shared on Day 10 of this blogging marathon, back in September 2012. Having massively grown in popularity over the past 23 months, I’ve heard new tracks aplenty from the Seattle duo throughout this time, but new single Say My Name is the first to really grab my attention since initially sharing them. Featuring vocals from newbie Zyra, Say My Name is a swift, angular electronic anthem that has hit written all over it. Having racked up almost 100,000 plays in just over 24 hours, it’s already heading in the right direction. Say My Name will feature on the duo’s upcoming album ‘In Return’, out September 9th via. Counter Records.

Download Artist – Itunes

 

Leave a Reply

