Day 335 Emilie Nicolas – Grown Up

Emilie Nicolas - Grown UpWhile combing through twitter yesterday, I saw Radio 1 DJ’s Greg James and Huw Stephens chatting about a Norwegian artist called Emilie Nicolas, and her track Grown Up. With their stamp of approval, I pressed play on the song and instantly fell in love with it. First released around a year ago, Grown Up is a haunting coming-of-age single that sees Emilie plead with vocal perfection about her will to lose her childhood image; “You don’t need to hold my hand, I’ve grown up / No need to be strong, I’ve grown up / No need to dry tears, I’ve grown up / No need to worry, I’ve grown up.” The intensity in this track has blown me away.

Download Artist – Itunes 

Leave a Reply

