Day 196 Catfish And The Bottlemen – Kathleen

catfishAlthough I’ve been aware of Welsh rockers Catfish And The Bottlemen’s music for a number of months now, I hadn’t got the point where I felt absolutely compelled to share their music until now. Released a few weeks ago, their latest single Kathleen has grown on me over time, evolving from a good song to a great one in just a couple of weeks. Gnawing away at my weakness for catchy indie-rock, Kathleen is a brutish demonstration of guitar-lead rock n roll, a genre that sometimes gets lost on this blog amongst my obsession for synths and electronics. Make sure you check out the songs lyric video below, an amusing homage to legendary Scottish actor Ewan McGregor.

Download Artist – Amazon Itunes

Leave a Reply

