Day 169 Pixel Fix – Awake

Pixel Fix - AwakeBack in July, I shared Pixel Fix’s brilliant single Rosa on this blog, but unbeknown to myself (I’m not sure if I neglected this fact or I was genuinely unaware), that the band are actually local to me, hailing from the beautiful city of Oxford. Treading water amongst a whirlpool of eclectic electronics, Awake is the latest single to be released from the band’s upcoming EP due out on the 24th February. Like Oxford four-piece Glass Animals (who I shared yesterday), Pixel Fix’s music seems to have put Oxford at the very centre of experimental electronic music in the UK. Enjoy!

Not available to download yet.

Leave a Reply

