Day 86 Sam Smith – Not In That Way

Sam Smith - Not In That WayI’m always looking to be blown away by a piece of music, and even though I post some amazing songs on this blog, only a very select few have the power to absolutely stop me in my tracks. First shared earlier today, Sam Smith’s previously unreleased demo, Not In That Way has done exactly that. Affecting me in a similar way to Frank Ocean’s ballad Bad Religion, Smith’s Not In That Way is an honest, heart-breaking ballad that is about as pure as music gets. The tracks’ staggeringly beautiful lyrics and vocals possess a powerful soul and majesty that I simply cannot tear my ears from. This is going to be on repeat in my world for weeks.

Download Artist – Amazon Itunes

Leave a Reply

