Day 51 Chelsea Lankes – GHOST

Chelsea Lankes - GhostWhen I was scrawling through Hype Machine earlier for new music, I came across the name Chelsea Lankes, and was convinced even before I pressed play on GHOST that this would be wonderful. I might be a little biased as I’m a huge Chelsea (football) fan, but her name and the mysteriously titled GHOST seemed like an inevitably great combination. I was totally right. Shimmering pop, GHOST has a lovely, fluffy bounce to it that is wistfully seductive and perfectly matches Chelsea’s incredibly pure vocals. This is my new guilty pleasure.

Download Artist – Amazon Itunes

Leave a Reply

