Day 272 Lana Del Ray – Dark Paradise (Parov Stelar Remix)

Listening to the original versions of almost all Lana Del Ray’s tracks, I always end up asking myself the same question; what is all the fuss about? However, with the bizarre flick of a switch in my brain, as soon as any of these relatively boring songs get the remix makeover, I seem to swoon uncontrollably. Today I find myself in this precarious position once again. Doing the treatment this time, Austrian producer Parov Stelar embellishes the romantic melodies in Dark Paradise, adding a vital energy and shimmer that the original seems to lack. Stunningly produced, I love Parov’s subtle influence that sees the song bop along colourfully, rather than drooping under Lana’s dark, twisted vocals. This is beautiful every way I look at it

Download Artist – Itunes

One thought on “Day 272 Lana Del Ray – Dark Paradise (Parov Stelar Remix)

Leave a Reply

