Day 201 Chloe Howl – I Wish I Could Tell You

Chloe Howl has become a mini revelation for me at the moment. Her two previous releases No Strings and Rumour were both brilliant pop tunes that I would have no grievance at all being played on high rotation at Radio 1 instead of most the rubbish that is played week in week out. New single I Wish I Could Tell You is no different. Slowing down the tempo, I Wish I Could Tell You is an airy love song, carried aloft by Howl’s strong, provocative vocals. With plenty of dramatic reverb and a Coldplay esque guitar section in the songs washy background, this newest offering has only convinced me further that Chloe Howl is one to watch over the next year.

Download the Rumour EP for free here!

Leave a Reply

